Cages Global Albatross 31 Jiu Tuck Shop Pies Indian Kitchen CGPO2O

Bashers Cricket Club

2008 Awards

As given out over curry and beer at Delhi Zaike on Friday, 28 November 2008.

  • Denny Crane Award – For Most Ineffectual Figurehead:
    President Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Kublai Khan Award – For Empire Building:
    Paul “Terror” Turner
  • Roger Federer Award – For Best Return Of email:
    Geoff “Slab” Howe
  • Elton John Award – For Throwing Parties We Don’t Get Invited To:
    Evan “Divinyl” Golbach
  • Evil Kneivel Award – For Best Use of Safety Equipment:
    Justyn “Scooby” Field
  • Lance Armstrong Award – For Shitiest Break:
    Sheyan “Dipso” Patel
  • Fred Dagg Award – For Most Perverse Use Of Footwear:
    Hadleigh “Sir Dick” Churchill
  • Captain Cook Award – Most Miles Travelled:
    Sameer “Papsmear” Jolly
  • Jimmy Page Award – For Solo Performance:
    Ed “Don Juan” Owen
  • Greg Louganis Award – For Jumping In At The Deep End:
    Sunny “KC” Sahi
  • Joe Lieberman Award – For Scoring Most Runs Against the Bashers:
    Andy “Tank” Scott
  • Ashwarya Rai Award – For Best New Actress:
    Sanjay “Jabber” Poojary
  • Simba The Lion Award – For Loyalty:
    John “Inquisition” L’Epagniol
  • Harry Houdini Award – For Most Missed Fines:
    Zeb “Camel” Khan
  • Joan Rivers Award – For Fashion Critic of the Year:
    Deano “Lucy” Lapthorne
  • Hugh Hefner Award – For Contribution To Porn Industry:
    Thomas “The Professor” Christiansen
  • Fidel Castro Award – For Most Upsetting The Anti-Basher:
    Andrew “Jim’s Mowing” Gardiner
  • Rosa Parks Award – For Bus Tourist of the Year:
    Hamish “Hammertime” Stevens
  • Nadia Comaneci Award – For Best Gymnastic Performance:
    Paul “Woodstock” Howard
  • King Ludwig II Award – For Protecting His Castle:
    Luke “Turtle” Benbow
  • Bobby Ewing Award – Most Miraculous Recovery:
    Rakesh “Rock” Kumar
  • Captain Edward Smith Award – For Titanic Captaincy:
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Usain Bolt Award – For Best Victory Celebration:
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • Giorgio Armani Award – For Best Dressed:
    Alessandro “The Jaguar” Pezzani
  • Bart Simpson Award – For Sledge of the Year:
    Hamish “Hammertime” Stevens
  • League Fielder Of The Year:
    Hadleigh “Sir Dick” Churchill
  • Twenty20 Batsman of the Year:
    Andrew “Jim’s Mowing” Gardiner
  • League Bowler of the Year:
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • Twenty20 Bowler of the Year:
    Paul “Woodstock” Howard
  • League Batsman of the Year:
    Sanjay “Jabber” Poojary
  • Qin Shi Huang Award – Twenty20 Fielder Of The Year:
    Andre “Chopper” DeLarue
  • Captain’s Award – Player Of The Year:
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • President’s Award – Basher Of The Year:
    Dean “Loose Unit” Lapthorne





Copyright © 2021 Bashers Cricket Club.