Abbey Road Breakfast Champion Geneva Vicston Indian Kitchen

Bashers Cricket Club

2016 Awards

Some people managed to hear and see what was going on, but not many, so here it is in summary.


  • Little Mermaid Award for Raindancing
    Steven “Soggy Biscuit”Kelaher
  • Rocky Balboa Award for Comeback of the Year
    Desmond “Long Dong”deSilva
  • Dweezil Zappa Award for Living Up To Their Bashers Name
    Tristan “Rash” Edmondson
  • Robert Baden-Powell Award for Being prepared
    Alex “Fruitbox” Brown
  • Mrs Doubtfire Award for Mother of the Year
    Stephen “Tantric” Bradley
  • Samwise Gamgee Award for Sidekick of the Year
    Adam “Spanner” O‘Brien
  • Henri Paul Award for Playing under the Influence
    Anthony “Spam” Leigh
  • Judge Judy Award for Fines Master of the Year
    Hadleigh “Sir Dick” Churchill
  • Greg Louganis Award for Diving
    Ben “Pope Benedict CXCVI” Collins
  • Gordon gecko Award for Talking Business
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Jeb Bush Award for Going the Distance
    Ian “Boycott” Stazicker
  • Al Bundy Award for Use of Hands
    Sean “The Korean” Malcon
  • Hillary Clinton Award for Capitulation
    Chris “Lunchcutter” Wade
  • Fred Dagg Award for Most Glural Performance
    Amogh “Pussy” Kashyap
  • Evil Kneivel Award for Use of Safety Equipment
    Mark “Silver Bullet” Kennedy
  • George Bradshaw Award for Scheduling
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • Nikola Tesla Award for Seeing the Light
    Mehmood “Bam Bam” Afridi
  • Reverend Lovejoy Award for Dedication on Sundays
    Alastair “√” Darby
  • Dr Emmett Smith Award for Messing with the Future
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • George Clooney Award for Coming of Age
    Norman “Mouse” Lau
  • Jimmy Page Award for Solo Performance
    Simon “Man Cow” Manetti
  • Paula Abdul Award for Cheerleading
    Luke “Japseye” Brabin
  • Nina Kiu Tafadhali Nataka Bia Baridi
    Christian “Richie’s Raging Hard-on” Williams
  • King Ludwivg II Award for Protecting His Castle
    Nick “Consent” Britz
  • Sam “Mayday” Malone Award for Propping Up the Bar
    George “Grilla” Mirams
  • Prince Henry Charles Albert David Award for Catch of the Year
    Andrew “The Chancellor” Dewar
  • Betty Ford Award for Falling off the Wagon
    Richard “Parrot” Yates
  • Buster Keaton Award for Performance Arts
    Paul “Shrek” Turner
  • Funk & Wagnalls Award for Word of the year “BASHERY”
    Anthony “Choppy”Yates
  • Alessandro Pezzani Award for Best Dressed
  • Oscar Wilde Award for Lumberjack of the Year
    Tristan “Rash” Edmondson
  • Rosa Parks Award for Bus Tourist
    Zhou “G.I. Joe” Xiang
  • Pammy Anderson Award for Most Improved Player
    Oliver “Tampon” Smith
  • Usain Bolt Award for Victory Celebration
    Ed “Truffles” Jones
  • Geoff Hurst Award for Hat-Trick Hero
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • Zheng He Award for Tourist of the Year
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • Willie Nelson Award for Most Fines
    Achal “Skid Row” Gurnani
  • Bart Simpson Award for Sledger of the Year
    Mei “Sharapova”Chunhua
  • Aidan Clinton Mezvinsky Award for Newcomer of the Year
    Jamie “Bambi” Boynton
  • Geisha of the Year
    Amy “Cockatoo” Yates
  • Pleasure Bowler of the Year
    Achal “Skid Row” Gurnani
  • Pleasure Batter of the Year
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Pleasure Fielder of the Year
    Jamie “Bambi” Boynton
  • Business All-Rounder of the Year
    Steven “Soggy Biscuit” Kelaher
  • Business Bowler of the Year
    Desmond “Long Dong”deSilva
  • Business Batter of the Year
    Chris “Lunchcutter” Wade
  • Leisure Batter of the Year
    Hadleigh “Sir Dick” Churchill
  • Leisure Bowler of the Year
    Andrew “The Chancellor” Dewar
  • Leisure All-Rounder of the Year
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Skipper’s Award for Player of the Year
    Hadleigh “Sir Dick” Churchill
  • President’s Award for Basher of the Year
    Alastair “Square Root” Darby
  • New Basher Legend
    Mark “Shit Shoes” Henwood
Unusually quiet around here
Copyright © 2024 Bashers Cricket Club.
Log in -