Abbey Road Breakfast Champion Geneva Vicston Indian Kitchen

Bashers Cricket Club

2015 Awards

Doled out at an increasingly loose event at the Members’ End on Saturday afternoon 21 November 2015

  • Jack Torrence Award for All Work and No Play
    Julian “Rolf” Leeper
  • Candy Crush Award for All Play and No Work
    John “Inquisition” L’Epagniol
  • Lt. Hiroo Onoda Award for Going of the Grid
    Dave “Peking” Tacon
  • Dweezil Zappa Award for Living Up To Their Bashers Name
    Shay “Puffy” Bisset
  • Kim Jong Il Award for Hyperbolic Journalism
    Adam “Post-Op” Baker
  • Swedish Chef Award for Best Looking Swede’s Chef
    Luke “Japseye” Brabin
  • Donald Trump Award for Power Hunger
    Chris “Lunchcutter” Wade
  • Greg Louganis Award for Diving
    Ian “JR” Rowell
  • Muhammad Ali Award for Mental Fortitude
    George “Grilla” Mirams
  • Christopher Walken Award for Impressions
    Tristan “Rash” Edmondson
  • Magnus Magnusson Award for Quizmaster of the Year
    Oliver “Tampon” Smith
  • Ashley Madison Award for Matchmaking (你是上海最难看的人。我爱你)
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • Jimmy Page Award for Solo Performance
    Pat “Messi” Wilkinson
  • Betty Ford Award for Falling Off the Wagon
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • Charlie Chaplin Award for The Littlest Hobo
    Sean “Korean” Malcon
  • Bart Cummings Award for Backing Winners
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Catherine Howard Award for Faithfulness
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Richie Benaud Memorial Award for Commentary
    Mark “Shit Shoes” Henwood
  • Janet Jackson Award for Nip Slips and Being Nippy in Slips
    Stephen “Tantric” Bradley
  • Evil Kneivel Award for Use of Safety Equipment
    Madonna “Fingers” Shaggy
  • Elmer Fudd Award for Making Bunnies Wet Themselves
    Jake “Spanky” Anderson
  • Samson Award for Loss of Mojo
    Adam “Spanner” O’Brien
  • Sony Dong Award for Budgie Smuggling
    Ben “Tucker” Avery
  • Judge Judy Award for Fines Master of the Year
    Miles “Gear” Wilson
  • Paula Abdul Award for Cheerleading
    Nick “Consent” Britz
  • Hugh Hefner Award for Contributions to the Porn Industry
    William “Slag” Frankland
  • Sam “Mayday” Malone Award for Propping Up the Bar
    Alastair “√” Darby
  • Simon “Dalai” Wayne Award for Talisman
    Alex “Fruitbox” Brown
  • Elsa of Arendelle Award for Winter Sports
    Achal “Skid Row” Gurnani
  • Greta Garbo Award for Great Legs
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • ET Award for Overstaying
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Victoria’s Secret Award for Use of Underwear
    Ed “Truffles” Jones
  • Julia Childs Award for Catering
    Norm “Mouse” Lau
  • Al Bundy Award for Keeping Balls With One Hand
    Rich “Miyagi” Waldron
  • Rocky Balboa Award for Comeback of the Year
    Richard “Parrot” Yates
  • Oscar Wilde Award for Lumberjack of the Year
    Paul “Shrek” Turner
  • Rosa Parks Award for Bus Tourist
    Neal ”Birdshit” Watkins
  • Phar Lap Award for Endurance in Urinary Extravasation
    Christian “Richie’s Raging Hard-on” Williams
  • Alessandro Pezzani Award for Best Dressed
    Jack “Dags” Sheppard
  • Usain Bolt Award for Best Victory Celebration
    Mei “Sharapova” Chunhua
  • Zheng He Award for Tourist of the Year
    Amogh “Pussy” Kashyap
  • Bart Simpson Award for Sledging
    Desmond “Long Dong” deSilva
  • Pamela Anderson Award for Most Improved Player
    Mark “Silver Bullet” Kennedy
  • Princess Charlotte Elizabeth Diana Award for Newcomer of the Year
    Tom “Tinder” Pitt
  • Geisha of the Year
    Ben “Pope Benedict CXCV“ Collins
  • Geoff Hurst Award for Hat Trick Hero
    Mei “Sharapova” Chunhua
  • Business Bowler of the Year
    Desmond “Long Dong” deSilva
  • Business Batsman of the Year
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • Business Fielder of the Year
    Ben ”Tucker” Avery
  • Pleasure Batsman of the Year
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Pleasure Bowler of the Year
    Ian “J.R.” Rowell
  • Pleasure All-Rounder of the Year
    Tom “Tinder” Pitt
  • Leisure Allrounder of the Year
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Leisure Batsman of the Year
    Richard “Parrot” Yates
  • Leisure Bowler of the Year
    Mei “Sharapova” Chunhua
  • Skipper’s Award for Player of the Year
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • President’s Award for Basher of the Year
    Ed “Truffles” Jones


Unusually quiet around here
Copyright © 2024 Bashers Cricket Club.
Log in -