Abbey Road Breakfast Champion Geneva Vicston Indian Kitchen

Bashers Cricket Club

2022 Awards

As presented at Grade 360 on Saturday 3 December 2022

  • Cookie Monster Award for Only Turning Up When There’s Food
    Rakesh “Rock” Kumar
  • Strom Thurmond Award for Filibustering Fines
    Sean “The Korean” Malcon
  • Madonna Ciccone Award for Orthodontics
    Mahendra “Soapy” Khatri
  • Moby Dick Award for Catch of the Year
    Chiranjaya “Annual” Udumullage
  • Denis Rodman Award for Fashion Choices
    Ankit “Juggler” Kawatra
  • Jan Železný Award for Toss of the Year
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • Sam “Mayday” Malone Award for Propping Up the Bar
    Ash “Clam” Farr
  • Phillip “Cracker” Williams
    Rocky Balboa Award for Comeback of the Year
  • Christopher “Darling” Jacomos
    Legendary Love Cannon Award for Newcomer of the Year
  • Elizabeth Bennet Award for Debutante of the Year
    Tim “Storeman” Seow
  • Alessandro Pezanni Award for Best Dressed
    Christian “Richie’s Raging Hard-on” Williams
  • Ivanka Trump Award for Profiteering from Tragedy
    Owen “Fisty Cymbals” Voice
  • Dashiell Parr Award for Running Between Wickets
    Phillip “Cracker” Williams
  • Julia Childs Award for Catering
    Elizabeth “Snugglebumps” Mitchell
  • Alfred Hitchcock Award for Cameos
    Aaron Feng “Warcry” Yu
  • Lou Ferrigno Award for Bulking Up
    Sarath “U-Turn” Ariyapperuma
  • George Bradshaw Award for Scheduling
    Chris “DRS” Barnard
  • Daddy Warbucks Award for Sugar Daddy of the Year
    Navin “Half Nelson” Alwani
  • Yogi Berra Award for Quote of the Year
    “Like watching two leaves floating on a swimming pool”
    Neal “Birdshit” Watkins
  • King Ludwig II Award for Protecting his Castle
    Seb “Long Drop” Safwat
  • Jimmy Page Award for Solo Performance
    Achal “Skid Row” Gurnani
  • Achal Gurnani Award for Fielding Moment of the Year
    Chaminda “Fling” Surendra
  • Stephen Fry Award for Quiz Champ
    Michael “Guru” Farrell
  • Bart Simpson Award for Sledger of the Year
    Saran “Suka” Kalyan
  • Idina Menzel Award for Letting it Go
    Jamie “Bambi” Boynton
  • Charlie Chaplin Award for Littlest Hobo
    Julian “Sensation” Wilson
  • Pinocchio Award for Having a Difficult Relationship with Cricket
    Jamar “Peaky” Rock
  • Lockdown Radish Award for Run Out of the Year
    Ben “Tucker” Avery
  • Paula Abdul Award for Cheerleader of the Year
    Sophia “Bluey” Avery
  • Cecil Beaton Award for Photo of the Year
    The Jollys
  • Yanet Garcia Award for Meteorology
    Ravi “Fake News” Singh
  • Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Award for Life Coaching
    Christopher “Darling” Jacomos
  • “You should always make love before playing cricket.“
    Rosa Parks Award for Bus Tourist of the Year
  • Satheesh “Eunuch” Motupalli
  • Buster Keaton Award for Performance Art
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Keanu Reeves Award for Being a Good Dude
    Beren Thomas “Covid20” Roberts
  • Bob the Builder Award for Worksite Safety
    Neal “Birdshit” Watkins
  • Geisha of the Year
    Elizabeth “Snugglebumps” Mitchell
  • Pleasure Batter of the Year
    Chris “DRS” Barnard
  • Pleasure Bowler of the Year
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Pleasure Fielder of the Year
    Sean “The Korean” Malcon
  • Business Fielder of the Year
    Mahendra “Soapy” Khatri
  • Business Bowler of the Year
    Ankit “Juggler” Kawatra
  • Business Batter of the Year
    Jamie “Bambi” Boynton
  • Skippers Award for Player of the Year
    Jamie “Bambi” Boynton
  • President’s Award for Basher of the Year
    Chaminda “Fling” Surendra
Unusually quiet around here


Copyright © 2024 Bashers Cricket Club.
Log in -