Abbey Road Breakfast Champion Geneva Vicston Indian Kitchen

Bashers Cricket Club

2014 Awards

  • Bobby Thomson Award for Shot of the Year
    Neal “Birdshit” Watkins
  • Birdshit Award for Turning Up
    Hamish “Katie” Stevens (& Date)
  • Steve Harmison Award for Starting Strong
    Andy “Tank” Scott
  • Akebono Taro Award for Wide Load
    Tim “Tiny” O’Connell
  • Rosa Parks Award for Bus Tourist of the Year
    Mark “Silver Bullet” Kennedy
  • Wolfgang A. Mozart Award for Musical Arrangement
    Dave “Terracotta” Chambers
  • Bart Simpson Award for Sledging
    Steve “Poppy” Field
  • Russell Brand Award for Oration
    Chris “Lunchcutter” Wade
  • Lady Godiva Award for Inappropriate Attire
    Tom “Ringer” Ashton
  • Benjamin Button Award for Making Us All Feel Old
    Ian “JR” Rowell
  • Caroline Astor Award for Socialising
    Adam “Spanner” O‘Brien
  • Captain Edward Smith Award for Titanic Captaincy
    Jack “Dags” Sheppard
  • Elmer Fudd Award for Making Bunnies Wet Themselves
    Jake “Spanky” Anderson
  • Denny Crane Award for Most Ineffectual Figurehead
    Richard “Parrot” Yates
  • Rocky Balboa Award for Comeback of the Year
    Anthony “Choppy” Yates
  • Paula Abdul Award for Cheerleading
    Tom “Latex” Ash
  • Joan Rivers Award for Analysis
    Sean “Korean” Malcon
  • Larry Flynt Award for Family Values
    Ollie “Stats” Austin
  • Jonathan Goldsmith Award for World’s Most Interesting Man
    Duncan “Scoop” Cockburn
  • Mrs Doubtfire Award for Mother of the Year
    Mike “Tubby” Hall
  • Marcus Junius Brutus Award for Duplicity
    Manoj “à Trois” Zalpuri
  • Simon Cowell Award for Enjoying a Challenge
    Miles “The Gear” Wilson
  • Betty Ford Award for Falling of the Wagon
    Thisura “Dot” Wijepala
  • Toyota Prius Award for Energy Efficiency
    Paul “Woodstock” Howard
  • Rocky Horror Award for Excellence in Nets
    Dave “Peking” Tacon
  • Nigel Tufnel Award for Going to Eleven
    John “Inquisition” L’Epagniol
  • Mark Waugh Award for Second Best Player In The Family
    Adam “Post Op” Baker
  • General Melchett Award for Cowardice
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Julia Childs Award for Catering
    Mik “Sicknote” Pathi
  • James Franco Award for Losing the Use of His Arms In Gully
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • King Ludwig II Award for Protecting His Castle
    Alex “Fruitbox” Brown
  • Simba the Lion Award for Loyalty
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Chiang Kai Shek Award for Diplomacy
    Jeff “Hollywood” James
  • Austin Powers Award for International Man of Mystery
    Dean “Loose Unit” Lapthorne
  • Empty Hands Award for Living Up To His Bashers Name
    Rich “Miyagi” Waldron
  • Sachin Tendulkar Award for Retiring
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Jimmy Page Award for Solo Performance
    Pat “Messi” Wilkinson
  • China Eastern Award for Punctuality
    Stephen “Tantric” Bradley
  • Reverend Lovejoy Award for Dedication on Sundays
    Mark “Shitty” Henwood
  • Hugh Hefner Award for Contributions to the Porn Industry
    Christian “Richie’s Raging Hard-on” Williams
  • Nina Kiu Tafadhali Nataka Bia Baridi
    Ben “Pope Benedict CXCVI” Collins
  • Pippa Middleton Award for Tight Arse
    Ben “Pope Benedict CXCVI” Collins
  • Geoff Hurst Award for Hat Trick Hero
    Ben “Pope Benedict CXCVI” Collins
  • Sam “Mayday” Malone Award for Last to Leave the Bar
    George “Grilla” Mirams
  • Pamela Anderson Award for Most Improved
    Mei “Sharapova” Chunhua
  • Usain Bolt Award for Victory Celebration
    Desmond “Long Dong” deSilva
  • Funk & Wagnalls Award for Word of the Year – “Bashacre!”
    Norm “Mouse” Lau
  • Oscar Wilde Award for Lumberjack of the Year
    Paul “Shrek” Turner
  • Leo & Lenny Federer Award for Newcomer of the Year
    Ed “Truffles” Jones
  • Zheng He Award for Tourist of the Year
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • Leisure Bowler of the Year
    George “Grilla” Mirams
  • Leisure Batsman of the Year
    Ed “Truffles” Jones
  • Leisure All Rounder of the Year
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Business Bowler of the Year
    Steve “Poppy” Field
  • Business Batsman of the Year
    Chris “Lunchcutter” Wade
  • Business Fielder of the Year
    Alex “Fruitbox” Brown
  • Pleasure Batsman of the Year
    Jeff “Hollywood” James
  • Pleasure Bowler of the Year
    Tom “Ringer” Ashton
  • Pleasure All Rounder of the Year
    Adam “Post Op” Baker
  • Geisha of the Year
    Yanna Fan
  • Skippers Award for Player of the Year
    Jeff “Hollywood” James
  • Presidents Award for Basher of the Year
    Mark “Shit Shoes” Henwood
  • New Bashers Legends
    Mal “Omega” Collins
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Jubilee Geisha Award
    Cristina “Smokie” Allwright
Unusually quiet around here
Copyright © 2024 Bashers Cricket Club.
Log in -