Abbey Road Breakfast Champion Geneva Vicston Indian Kitchen

Bashers Cricket Club

2023 Awards

Presented at Geneva on Saturday 16 December 2023

  • Stan Lee Award for Caption of the Year
    Neal “Birdshit” Watkins “Krakatoe”
  • Henry Kissenger Award for International Relations
    Julian “Sensation” Wilson
  • Rip Van Winkle Award for Napping
    Ravi “Fake News” Singh
  • Laura Ashley Award for Interior Design
    Owen “Fisty Cymbals” Voice
  • Pavel Checkov Award for for Navigation
    Sheldon “Fiddy Percent” van der Nest
  • Edward VII Award for Leave of the Year
    Jamie “Bambi” Boynton
  • Queen Elizabeth II Award for Never Leaving
    Ash “Clam” & Chloe “Pearl” Farr
  • Alessandro Pezanni Award for Best Dressed
    Ben “Tucker” Avery
  • Reverend Lovejoy Award for Dedication on Sundays
    Phillip “Cracker” Williams
  • Marie Kondo Award for Throwing Toys
    Petra “Achal” Williams-Snuggles
  • William Shatner Award for for Galactic Achievement
    Lili “Demi” Zheng
  • Moe Szyslak Award for Bartending
    Chaminda “Fling” Surendra
  • Rocky Balboa Award for Comeback of the Year
    Imran “Hasina” Chowdhury
  • Justin Timberlake Award for Bringing Sexy Back
    Saran “Suka” Kalyan
  • Che Guevara Award for Complaining About Everything While Providing Implausible Solutions That Would Will Probably End In Him Being Shot
    Mal “Opinionater” Collins
  • Rosie the Robot Award for Housekeeping Skills
    Achal “Skid Row” Gurnani
  • Phar lap Award for Endurance in Urinary Extravasation
    Navin “Half Nelson” Alwani
  • Sasquatch Award for Avoiding Capture
    Beren Thomas “Covid20” Roberts
  • Ray Charles Award for Looking Cool Batting in Sunglasses
    Mahendra “Soapy” Khatri
  • Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Award for Life Coaching
    Chris “DRS” Barnard
  • Davos Seaworth Award for Smuggling
    Navin “Half Nelson” Alwani
  • Guglielmo Marconi Award for Communications
    Ankit “Juggler” Kawatra
  • Yogi Berra Award for Quote of the Year
    Chaminda “Fling” Surendra
  • Funk & Wagnalls Award for Word of the Year
    Michael “Guru” Farrell: “Cumball”
  • Warren Buffett Award for Fund management
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • Pamela Anderson Award for Most Improved
    Sean “The Korean” Malcon
  • Ginger Rogers Award for for Dance
    Mahendra “Soapy” Khatri
  • King Ludwig II Award for Protecting His Castle
    Ankit “Juggler” Kawatra
  • Dr Who Award for Time Travel
    Alastair “Square Root” Darby
  • Frodo Baggins Award for Persistance
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Zheng He Award for Tourist of the Year
    Achal “Skid Row” Gurnani
  • Monty Python Award for Serious Simon
    Chris “DRS” Barnard
  • Dashiell Parr Award
    Neal “Birdshit” Watkins
  • Prince François of Luxembourg Award for Newcomer of the Year
    Abinel “Hutchence” Matemera
  • Oscar Wilde Award for Lumberjack of the Year
    Aaron Feng “Warcry” Yu
  • Cecil Beaton Award for Photo of the Year
    Elizabeth “Snugglebumps” Mitchell
  • Geisha of the Year
    Tania “Nurse” Jolly
  • Moby Dick Award for Catch of the Year
    Julian “Sensation” Wilson
  • Leisure Fielder of the year
    Sean “The Korean” Malcon
  • Leisure Bowler of the Year
    Alastair “Square Root” Darby
  • Leisure Batter of the Year
    Phillip “Cracker” Williams
  • Business Batter of the Year
    Ankit “Juggler” Kawatra
  • Business Bowler of the Year
    Saran “Suka” Kalyan
  • Business Fielder of the year
    Julian “Sensation” Wilson
  • Skippers Award for Player of the Year
    Julian “Sensation” Wilson
  • Presidents Award for Basher of the year
    Julian “Sensation” Wilson
Unusually quiet around here
Copyright © 2024 Bashers Cricket Club.
Log in -