Camel Sports Bar & Kitchen HD School Kakadu Daya Generali 31 Jiu Tuck Shop Pies Life Solutions

Bashers Cricket Club

2009 Awards

As bestowed over lamb and nan at Yakexi Xinjiang restaurant on 27 November 2009.

  • Barack Obama Award for Least Memorable Victory Speech
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Denny Crane Award for Most Ineffectual Figurehead
    Denzyl “Brokeback” Allwright
  • Rossco P. Coltrane Award for Hottest Pursuit
    Dave “MVP” Silverman
  • Fred Dagg Award for Most Glural Performance
    Neal “Birdshit” Watkins
  • Kerry Packer Award for Pyjama Cricket & Marvelous Commentary
    Richard “Parrot” Yates
  • Chiang Kai Shek Award for Diplomacy
    John “Inquisition” L’Epagniol
  • Patch Adams Award for Putting Bashing Before Health
    Dean “Loose Bowels” Lapthorne
  • Nostradamus Award for Predicting the Past
    Channa “Made In” Phillip
  • Michael Crawford Award for Best Performance as the Phantom
    Sunny “KC” Sahi
  • Lady Godiva Award for Inability to dress himself
    Navin “Symbol” Saxena
  • China Eastern Award for Punctuality
    Rakesh “Rock” Kumar
  • King Ludwig II Award for Protecting his castle
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • Fernand Petiot Award for Relentless Hangover Cure Research
    Dave “Oscar” Rosenthal
  • Florence nightingale Award for Best Use of Band-Aids
    Ainsley “Pusher” Mann
  • John McEnroe Award for Bat Tossing
    Andy “Tank” Scott
  • Victoria’s Secret Award for Best Lingerie
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • Tenzing Norgay Award for Carrying Other People’s kit
    Hadleigh “Sir Dick” Churchill
  • Edmund Hillary Award for Letting others carry his kit
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • Willy Nelson Award for Most Fines
    Hamish “Katie” Stevens
  • Paula Abdul Award for Cheerleader of the Year
    Sam “Circus” White
  • Elizabeth I Award for Abstinence
    Evan “Divinyl” Goldbach
  • He KeXin Award for Flexibility
    Ed “Don Juan” Owen
  • Fidel Castro Award for Most Upsetting the anti-basher
    Sheyan “Dipso” Patel
  • Rosa Parks Award for Bus Tourist of the Year
    Paul “Woodstock” Howard
  • Galileo Galilei Award for Reaching for the Sky
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Shiloh Jolie-Pitt Award for Newcomer of the Year
    Jimmy “Bugs” McLeod
  • Roger Federer Award for Best Website Returns
    Desmond “Long Dong” DeSilva
  • Nina kiu Tafadhali nataka bia baridi
    Sam “Swahili” Finnerty
  • Bart Simpson Award for Sledger of the Year
    Luke “Turtle” Benbow
  • Usain Bolt Award for Best Victory Celebration
    Phil “Filthy” & Mia “Squeaky” Mildenhall
  • Oscar Wilde Award for Lumberjack of the Year
    Hadleigh “Sir Dick” Churchill
  • Alessandro Pezzani Award for Best Dressed
  • Geisha of the Year
    Hannah “Lady Dick” Churchill
  • Pleasure Bowler of the year
    Desmond “Long Dong” DeSilva
  • Pleasure Batsman of the year
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Qin Shi Huang Award for Pleasure Fielder of the Year
    Ainsley “Pusher” Mann
  • Pleasure All-rounder of the Year
    Andy “Tank” Scott
  • Business Batsman of the Year
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • Business Bowler of the Year
    John “Inquisition” L’Epagniol
  • Business Fielder of the Year
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • Skipper’s Award for Player of the Year
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • President’s Award for Basher of the Year
    Hamish “Katie” Stevens
  • Basher Legend
    Neal “Birdshit” Watkins
Unusually quiet around here
Copyright © 2018 Bashers Cricket Club.