Camel Sports Bar & Kitchen HD School Kakadu Daya Generali 31 Jiu Tuck Shop Pies Life Solutions

Bashers Cricket Club

The Shot Heard Around The World 2017

“Now it is done. Now the story ends. And there is no way to tell it. The art of fiction is dead. Reality has strangled invention. Only the utterly impossible, the inexpressibly fantastic, can ever be plausible again.” – Red Smith

That was a different shot heard around the world though.

The Basher one, oddly, doesn’t involve hitting a ball over a fence. It’s a global get together for all the extended Basher family, old and new.

It happens on the second Thursday every September. If you’re in Shanghai then you’ll probably head to the Camel. If you’re elsewhere then join in with a Blazer, cap and a beverage.

Upstanding at 10pm Shanghai time!

Tank not following instructions in 2014.

 

Send in a picture by submitting it sometime within about Half a day of the target moment on this page here.

http://basherscc.org/moment/2017-shot/

Times around the world:

New Zealand: 2am (Friday)
Australia East Coast: Midnight
Adelaide: 11:30pm
Hong Kong: 10pm
Perth: 10pm
Singapore: 10pm
Jakarta: 9pm
Mumbai: 7:30pm
Karachi: 7pm
Moscow: 6pm
Rome: 4pm
Amsterdam: 4pm
South Africa: 4pm
UK: 3pm
New York: 10am
Mexico: 9am
San Francisco: 7am
GMT: 2pm

 

This will be the fifth occurrence of this special event. Reminiscing on good times past can be done on the following pages

2016, 2015, 2014 & 2013

“It was the best thing that ever happened to me. It may have been the best thing that ever happened to anybody.” – Bobby Thompson

2

comments

Sledges

Sledge

@ Camel Puxi

1 Yueyang Road

Shanghai

Copyright © 2017 Bashers Cricket Club.