Cages Global Albatross 31 Jiu Tuck Shop Pies Indian Kitchen CGPO2O

Bashers Cricket Club

2015 Awards

Doled out at an increasingly loose event at the Members’ End on Saturday afternoon 21 November 2015

  • Jack Torrence Award for All Work and No Play
    Julian “Rolf” Leeper
  • Candy Crush Award for All Play and No Work
    John “Inquisition” L’Epagniol
  • Lt. Hiroo Onoda Award for Going of the Grid
    Dave “Peking” Tacon
  • Dweezil Zappa Award for Living Up To Their Bashers Name
    Shay “Puffy” Bisset
  • Kim Jong Il Award for Hyperbolic Journalism
    Adam “Post-Op” Baker
  • Swedish Chef Award for Best Looking Swede’s Chef
    Luke “Japseye” Brabin
  • Donald Trump Award for Power Hunger
    Chris “Lunchcutter” Wade
  • Greg Louganis Award for Diving
    Ian “JR” Rowell
  • Muhammad Ali Award for Mental Fortitude
    George “Grilla” Mirams
  • Christopher Walken Award for Impressions
    Tristan “Rash” Edmondson
  • Magnus Magnusson Award for Quizmaster of the Year
    Oliver “Tampon” Smith
  • Ashley Madison Award for Matchmaking (你是上海最难看的人。我爱你)
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • Jimmy Page Award for Solo Performance
    Pat “Messi” Wilkinson
  • Betty Ford Award for Falling Off the Wagon
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • Charlie Chaplin Award for The Littlest Hobo
    Sean “Korean” Malcon
  • Bart Cummings Award for Backing Winners
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Catherine Howard Award for Faithfulness
    Mal “Omega” Collins
  • Richie Benaud Memorial Award for Commentary
    Mark “Shit Shoes” Henwood
  • Janet Jackson Award for Nip Slips and Being Nippy in Slips
    Stephen “Tantric” Bradley
  • Evil Kneivel Award for Use of Safety Equipment
    Madonna “Fingers” Shaggy
  • Elmer Fudd Award for Making Bunnies Wet Themselves
    Jake “Spanky” Anderson
  • Samson Award for Loss of Mojo
    Adam “Spanner” O’Brien
  • Sony Dong Award for Budgie Smuggling
    Ben “Tucker” Avery
  • Judge Judy Award for Fines Master of the Year
    Miles “Gear” Wilson
  • Paula Abdul Award for Cheerleading
    Nick “Consent” Britz
  • Hugh Hefner Award for Contributions to the Porn Industry
    William “Slag” Frankland
  • Sam “Mayday” Malone Award for Propping Up the Bar
    Alastair “√” Darby
  • Simon “Dalai” Wayne Award for Talisman
    Alex “Fruitbox” Brown
  • Elsa of Arendelle Award for Winter Sports
    Achal “Skid Row” Gurnani
  • Greta Garbo Award for Great Legs
    Sameer “Paps” Jolly
  • ET Award for Overstaying
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Victoria’s Secret Award for Use of Underwear
    Ed “Truffles” Jones
  • Julia Childs Award for Catering
    Norm “Mouse” Lau
  • Al Bundy Award for Keeping Balls With One Hand
    Rich “Miyagi” Waldron
  • Rocky Balboa Award for Comeback of the Year
    Richard “Parrot” Yates
  • Oscar Wilde Award for Lumberjack of the Year
    Paul “Shrek” Turner
  • Rosa Parks Award for Bus Tourist
    Neal ”Birdshit” Watkins
  • Phar Lap Award for Endurance in Urinary Extravasation
    Christian “Richie’s Raging Hard-on” Williams
  • Alessandro Pezzani Award for Best Dressed
    Jack “Dags” Sheppard
  • Usain Bolt Award for Best Victory Celebration
    Mei “Sharapova” Chunhua
  • Zheng He Award for Tourist of the Year
    Amogh “Pussy” Kashyap
  • Bart Simpson Award for Sledging
    Desmond “Long Dong” deSilva
  • Pamela Anderson Award for Most Improved Player
    Mark “Silver Bullet” Kennedy
  • Princess Charlotte Elizabeth Diana Award for Newcomer of the Year
    Tom “Tinder” Pitt
  • Geisha of the Year
    Ben “Pope Benedict CXCV“ Collins
  • Geoff Hurst Award for Hat Trick Hero
    Mei “Sharapova” Chunhua
  • Business Bowler of the Year
    Desmond “Long Dong” deSilva
  • Business Batsman of the Year
    Kevin “Cassius” Wright
  • Business Fielder of the Year
    Ben ”Tucker” Avery
  • Pleasure Batsman of the Year
    Travis “Swoop” Weir
  • Pleasure Bowler of the Year
    Ian “J.R.” Rowell
  • Pleasure All-Rounder of the Year
    Tom “Tinder” Pitt
  • Leisure Allrounder of the Year
    Denzyl “Cranky” Allwright
  • Leisure Batsman of the Year
    Richard “Parrot” Yates
  • Leisure Bowler of the Year
    Mei “Sharapova” Chunhua
  • Skipper’s Award for Player of the Year
    Oliver “Stats” Austin
  • President’s Award for Basher of the Year
    Ed “Truffles” Jones


Unusually quiet around here
Copyright © 2021 Bashers Cricket Club.